Golf Schools

Golf Schools

Mini Schools

Custom Golf Schools

Two Day Golf School

Ladies Golf Weekend

Nike Golf School
 

Mini School

The program includes three hours of instruction covering full swing and short game, and lunch in Matches Tavern. Minimum class size is two people. 18 holes of self play on the award winning North Course may be added to this program.

  • Cost: $170 per person - instruction and lunch only
  • Cost: $295 per person - instruction, lunch and golf

Play with a Pro - Have an instructor join your group for the round of golf. Your Instructor will guide you around the course helping you with course management, shot selection, trouble shots, green reading and show you how to take what you learned on the range in the morning and put it immediately into play.

Price - additional $500 per group.

Custom Golf Schools

Troon Golf Academy will work with you to design a program to meet your specific needs. Programs may include any mix of range and course instruction and can be designed to match the experience level of any player.

Every Custom Golf School is limited to maximum teacher to student ratio of 1:2 with instructional time strictly devoted to you, your ability level and your game improvement.

Whether you are a beginner or avid golfer, our Troon Golf Certified Instructional Staff will formulate a comprehensive game plan for your improvement. Our staff is fully equipped to help you in all aspects of the game including Trackman swing and ball flight analysis, video swing analysis, full swing, pitching, chipping, putting, sand play, on course management and an action plan for continued improvement.

If you are looking for an intense golf school program tailored to your needs we have one, two, three or five day golf schools.

How it works:

  1. Determine the dates you are available
  2. Contact the Golf Academy at 860 312 2149 or by email at adavis@troon.com
  3. Your certified Troon Golf Instructor will contact you to discuss your schedule, your game and develop your customized curriculum.

All Custom Schools Include:

  • Lunch/snacks/drinks
  • Before and after high speed video swing analysis uploaded to your personal, online video locker
  • Complimentary follow up video swing analysis
  • Unlimited use of practice facilities
  • Plus a Troon Golf Academy Gift Pack

Custom Golf School Fees*:
Half Day Custom School - 3 hours of daily instruction
1:1 Ratio:
1 Day - $445
Additional Days - $395 per day

2:1 Ratio
1 Day - $345
Additional Days - $295 per day
Full Day Custom School - 5 hours of daily instruction
1:1 Ratio:
1 Day - $650
Additional Days - $600 per day

2:1 Ratio
1 Day - $550
Additional Days - $450 per day

 
*Lodging at Foxwoods Resort Casino may be added to this program.

Two Day Golf School

The two-day programs are perfect for any player interested in improving their fundamentals. The instruction will focus on full swing and all areas of the short game. 8:30 am start and 2:30 pm finish.

  • Maximum teacher to student ratio of 1:4
  • 5 hours of daily instruction
  • Personalized V1computer swing analysis
  • Copy of your golf swing uploaded to your personal, online video locker
  • Golf Academy Gift Pack and Student Manual
  • Unlimited use of practice areas and range balls
  • Complimentary follow up video swing analysis
  • Lunch each day of the program in the Lake of Isles clubhouse
  • Lodging at Foxwoods Resort Casino may be added to this Golf School

Commuter: $595

2016 Dates
Saturday April 23 and Sunday April 24
Saturday April 30 and Sunday May 1
Saturday May 21 and Sunday May 22
Saturday May 28 and Sunday May 29
Saturday June 11 and Sunday June 12
Saturday June 25 and Sunday June 26
Saturday July 9 and Sunday July 10
Saturday July 23 and Sunday July 24
Saturday August 13 and Sunday August 14
Saturday August 27 and Sunday August 28
Saturday September 3 and Sunday September 4

For more information or to schedule your Golf School call 860-312-2149.

Ladies Golf Weekend

This very popular program is led by Head Teaching Professional Sue Cart, and is designed specifically to meet the unique challenges ladies face in playing the game. Class size is limited to five students to each Instructor to ensure maximum one on one time and thus improvement.

Morning Sessions begin at 8:30 am; Afternoon Sessions begin at 1:00 pm.
Price:  $130 per session. All four sessions - $420. (Sat and Sun)  Lunch at Matches Tavern may be added to any class for $20 per person.

2016 Dates 
Saturday May 14 and Sunday May 15
Saturday June 18 and Sunday June 19
Saturday July 16 and Sunday July 17

Accommodations Available at Foxwoods Resort Casino for all students.
Friday, $149 plus tax/surch
Saturday, $199 plus tax/surch

For more information or to schedule your Golf School call 860.312.2149.

 


Nike Golf School


Saturday, April 23
Get fitted for a new Nike Vapor Fly Driver with Director of Instruction Derek Hooper and our Nike fitting specialist, then play a round of golf with your new driver after lunch. Click here for more details.
 
Get your golf game in shape to start the season with a two day Golf School - click here for dates and details. Link to Golf Schools page